Artwork

Content provided by David Blake with Co-hosts Ross Flannigan and Stuart McPhee, David Blake with Co-hosts Ross Flannigan, and Stuart McPhee. All podcast content including episodes, graphics, and podcast descriptions are uploaded and provided directly by David Blake with Co-hosts Ross Flannigan and Stuart McPhee, David Blake with Co-hosts Ross Flannigan, and Stuart McPhee or their podcast platform partner. If you believe someone is using your copyrighted work without your permission, you can follow the process outlined here https://ppacc.player.fm/legal.
Player FM - Podcast App
Go offline with the Player FM app!

GUEST: Elisa Hermes, an update about recent US OPEN qualifying tournaments and Rules worshops that Elisa has been running, we also discuss golf as an outdoor spot - THE GRQ PODCAST EP138

59:02
 
Share
 

Manage episode 486637258 series 3180059
Content provided by David Blake with Co-hosts Ross Flannigan and Stuart McPhee, David Blake with Co-hosts Ross Flannigan, and Stuart McPhee. All podcast content including episodes, graphics, and podcast descriptions are uploaded and provided directly by David Blake with Co-hosts Ross Flannigan and Stuart McPhee, David Blake with Co-hosts Ross Flannigan, and Stuart McPhee or their podcast platform partner. If you believe someone is using your copyrighted work without your permission, you can follow the process outlined here https://ppacc.player.fm/legal.

GUEST: Elisa Hermes, an update about recent US OPEN qualifying tournaments and Rules worshops that Elisa has been running, we also discuss golf as an outdoor spot - THE GRQ PODCAST EP138

GRQ137 - David hits his tee shot to the right of the fairway and it comes to rest inside a wombat hole that is on the side of a cliff face. The ball is not visible from the ground, but it was known to have gone into the hole, and the hole is very visible from the ground and it is easy to see that it is a wombat hole. David can't walk up the cliff face to get to the ball nor the hole, so he says to Andrew that he will take free relief, and use the nearest spot to the hole that he can reach as his reference point and drop a ball within a club-length of that spot. Andrew is not sure about that, and doesn't even think David could actually play a shot at the ball, as he can't climb the cliff face. Andrew calls in a referee, and that is you, what is your ruling?

Answer: The stroke would have been clearly unreasonable for David, so there is no free relief. He would have to take stroke-and-distance and he cannot locate the exact spot of the ball.

GRQOTW138

A player' s ball has come to rest on the fringe. There is some dirt in front of his ball that looks to have stuck together and fallen off the bottom of another player's shoe. Is the player allowed to remove that dirt that is on his line of play?

DO YOU HAVE A RULES OF GOLF QUESTION:Email - [email protected] TO THE GRQ PODCAST ON APPLE OR SPOTIFYClick here: https://anchor.fm/golfrules-questionsSUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS https://bit.ly/2I8KrVH for all your golf rules#GolfRules #GolfRulesQuestions #blakey

  continue reading

140 episodes

Artwork
iconShare
 
Manage episode 486637258 series 3180059
Content provided by David Blake with Co-hosts Ross Flannigan and Stuart McPhee, David Blake with Co-hosts Ross Flannigan, and Stuart McPhee. All podcast content including episodes, graphics, and podcast descriptions are uploaded and provided directly by David Blake with Co-hosts Ross Flannigan and Stuart McPhee, David Blake with Co-hosts Ross Flannigan, and Stuart McPhee or their podcast platform partner. If you believe someone is using your copyrighted work without your permission, you can follow the process outlined here https://ppacc.player.fm/legal.

GUEST: Elisa Hermes, an update about recent US OPEN qualifying tournaments and Rules worshops that Elisa has been running, we also discuss golf as an outdoor spot - THE GRQ PODCAST EP138

GRQ137 - David hits his tee shot to the right of the fairway and it comes to rest inside a wombat hole that is on the side of a cliff face. The ball is not visible from the ground, but it was known to have gone into the hole, and the hole is very visible from the ground and it is easy to see that it is a wombat hole. David can't walk up the cliff face to get to the ball nor the hole, so he says to Andrew that he will take free relief, and use the nearest spot to the hole that he can reach as his reference point and drop a ball within a club-length of that spot. Andrew is not sure about that, and doesn't even think David could actually play a shot at the ball, as he can't climb the cliff face. Andrew calls in a referee, and that is you, what is your ruling?

Answer: The stroke would have been clearly unreasonable for David, so there is no free relief. He would have to take stroke-and-distance and he cannot locate the exact spot of the ball.

GRQOTW138

A player' s ball has come to rest on the fringe. There is some dirt in front of his ball that looks to have stuck together and fallen off the bottom of another player's shoe. Is the player allowed to remove that dirt that is on his line of play?

DO YOU HAVE A RULES OF GOLF QUESTION:Email - [email protected] TO THE GRQ PODCAST ON APPLE OR SPOTIFYClick here: https://anchor.fm/golfrules-questionsSUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS https://bit.ly/2I8KrVH for all your golf rules#GolfRules #GolfRulesQuestions #blakey

  continue reading

140 episodes

All episodes

×
 
Loading …

Welcome to Player FM!

Player FM is scanning the web for high-quality podcasts for you to enjoy right now. It's the best podcast app and works on Android, iPhone, and the web. Signup to sync subscriptions across devices.

 

Quick Reference Guide

Copyright 2025 | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | | Copyright
Listen to this show while you explore
Play